City Commission

City Commission

The Goodland City Commission is comprised of five members elected at large. Each year the Commission chooses one of their members to serve as their chairperson. This individual is referred to as the Mayor, however under this form of government this position has no more authority than any other commissioner.

The City Commission meets on the first and third Mondays of each month. If a regularly scheduled meeting falls on an official city holiday, the meeting is re-scheduled to the next business day. The City Commission meeting begins at 5:00 p.m. in the Commission Room located on the second floor of City Hall, 204 West 11th Street. All formal actions of the Commission are considered during these meetings.

All meetings of the Commission are open to the public and are accessible to persons with disabilities. In limited cases the City Commission is allowed to discuss certain issues in an “executive session” closed to the public, however the Commission must take any formal action in open session.

Current Commissioners

Aaron Thompson
JJ Howard
Jason Showalter
Brook Redlin
Ann Myers