May 10, 2016 Special Commission Work Session Minutes

May 10, 2016 Special Commission Work Session Minutes

website_admin Minutes


Special Commission Work-Session


May 10, 2016                                                                                                                               6:00 P.M.

Meeting was called to order by Mayor Brian Linin with Vice-Mayor Annette Fairbanks, Commissioner John Garcia, Commissioner Gary Farris and Commissioner Gwen Mai responding to roll call. 


Present from County Commission – Chairman Ken Klemm and Commissioner Steve Evert


Present from Northwest Tech College – Interim President Brenda Chatfield


Present from Hospital – CEO Bill Widener and Board Member Jim Haigler


Present from Sherman County Convention Visitors Bureau – Director Donna Price and Board Members: Mona Carver, Bill Stoick, Karen Weber, and Bill Peterson.


Also present were Suzanne McClure – Economic Development Director, Gerry Bieker – City Manager and Kevin Rasure – Public Citizen. 


The Buxton Group from Fort Worth, Texas were invited to the meeting to discuss services they could provide Sherman County.


ADJOURNMENT WAS HAD ON A MOTION Vice-Mayor Fairbanks seconded by Commissioner Mai.  Motion carried by unanimous VOTE, meeting Adjourned at 6:55 p.m.






ATTEST:                                                                               Brian Linin, Mayor





Mary P. Volk, City Clerk